Congratulations to all those that made the TSR Team for 2014.  Looks like Mike has a very good group of riders.

TSR Press Release
Team Sakai Racing is proud to announce its 2014 Amateur and Pro Motocross racing lineup. This year’s team is made up of 17 amateurs and 1 pro rider. TSR is proud to have 9 amateur riders with Loretta Lynn experience, and a great group of up and coming riders.

TSR welcomes back Scott McElroy, Tristan Pickens, Chase Guedry, Robbie Dupuy, Colton Dore, Jamie Adams, Cody Fortenberry, Kiefer Martin, Mason Pausina, Blake McLaurin, Gordan Waguespack, and Coty Smiley to the team. Joining TSR for the 2014 season are Courtney Gerald, JJ Long, Bryce Grissom, Brent Carson, and Mathew Weakley. Representing TSR in the pro ranks this season will be Hunter Mims. Hunter will also be working with our great team of amateurs throughout the season.

TSR would also like to welcome back honorary team captain Justin Dykes. Justin was injured last season at a Loretta Lynn Qualifier. He has battled back from very serious injuries, and is excited about being a part of TSR for many years to come.

Team owner Mike Burgess feels like 2014 is going to be an awesome year for Team Sakai Racing. He couldn’t be happier with the group of riders that he has, or the great list of sponsors the team has for 2014. “TSR looks for riders with family values, a great work ethic, and a strong desire to succeed. This group of riders definitely embodies the core values that we look for in a racer.” Mike believes that with these values in place the results will speak for themselves this year.

For more inforamation about Team Sakai Racing please visit


%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar